Mouthwatering Bo Bo Cha Cha

In a nondescript food Centre -North Bridge Road Market and Food Centre. I happened to stumble upon this stall that sells hot dessert as well as simple dimsum like Chee Cheong fun, siew mai, soon kueh.

I noticed people queing and ordering bowls of creamy ochre looking soup overflowing with sweet potatoes from this shop. I soon found out it was Bo Bo Cha Cha.

I ordered a bowl for myself. It was indeed mouthwatering! Generous supply of sweet potatoes, yams, jelly, yes those chewy soft jellos!!  The ‘lemakness’ I find was just right, a bit on the sweet side though. Overall, awesome dessert for $1.80!!

image

TianJi
North Bridge Road Market and Food Centre #01-112

Leave a Reply

